Reviews of Weddings at Talamore

Reviews and Testimonials

Unrivaled Amenities & Exceptional Services…Special events of all distinction and size are welcome. Our facilities are second to none and our event professionals on staff are ready to assist you in your planning efforts. Your event will be hosted with the utmost elegance and every detail polished to your expectations. Talamore looks forward to making your special event exceptional.

Talamore CC was the best venue choice for my husband and I. We live in Bucks County, and a lot of venues in our area (and Philadelphia area) are extremely overpriced and you get paid little attention. Talamore is AMAZING! Karen was our coordinator and Roni helped us as well the day of the wedding, and they did not disappoint. Karen was so responsive for every silly question I had (and I had many!!) especially during the pandemic. Karen makes every decision so easy for you and really supports you through every step of the process. Planning a wedding did not feel stressful like a lot of people tell you because I had the best venue! The venue itself is absolutely stunning inside and out, and they also made recent renovations so it’s even more beautiful than it was when we initially booked. The day of the wedding they take all the stress or anxiety you may have away because they do everything for you!! Roni even helped me change my shoes after the ceremony! The food is served hot and tastes incredible, the bartenders make amazing drinks and are fast, and everyone who works there is kind, helpful and knowledgeable! My wedding day started off as any bride wants it to, with pouring, sideways rain… and Karen let me wait until the last minute to make a decision for an indoor/outdoor ceremony. The rain stopped just in time for an outdoor ceremony, and they rest was history!! We had our ceremony in June and let me tell you, the property is just breathtaking. We also saw the venue in the fall when we initially chose Talamore, and it was beautiful then too!! I don’t have enough words to thank them for all the help and personal touches they had for my husband and I for our wedding day. I would choose Talamore over and over again for a wedding venue HANDS DOWN!

Reviewed On 6/29/2021 by Kelly M

Best choice ever – a beautiful memory forever! We live in Maryland but I am originally from Pennsylvania. We knew it made sense to get married in PA because my family is larger and especially since the Philly airport is close for out of town guests. I found Talamore on TheKnot late one night. I told myself I didn’t want a country club wedding but would look anyway. We immediately fell in love!!! It is classy and spacious. The ballroom is stunning. The natural light was perfect for our brunch wedding. We even took photos out on the tennis court! Mark McCool was so patient with my many emails and requests. I also had an outside day-of-coordinator because I wanted certain vendors not part of the preferred list as well as help with timeline, design, etc. Mark McCool was so welcoming to working with her! If there was a problem at the wedding I definitely did not know about it thanks to him. They brought us mimosas to the bridal suite. Guests are still raving about the food – especially the whipped potato bar at cocktail hour! I loved that we also got to taste test food, a cake was included in our package from the amazing Bredenbecks. The list really goes on and on. My husband’s family did not get to see Talamore before the wedding because they live in California. They were blown away!!!

Reviewed on 01/19/2019 by Melanie E as seen on The Knot

My wife and I absolutely loved having the wedding at Talamore. I would unequivocally recommend Andrea Bradley as a wedding coordinator to anybody/anytime/anywhere, period. She is a special person working at a special place, which made the experience an unforgettable one. I’d argue the food at Talamore is the best around, the staff is the most helpful, the venue is the most beautiful, and the entrance down the staircase is THE single-best reception entrance for a wedding party/couple in Philadelphia. The patio for Happy Hour is awesome for guests, and I had people all night complimenting us on the venue and specifically that cocktail hour was the best one they’ve been to, for the combination of food quality, bar/butler service, and the VIEWS. Our wedding day was amazing, and we couldn’t be more appreciative to Andrea Bradley and the Talamore staff for making it a special day and experience.

Reviewed on 11/29/2018 Bob L. as seen on The Knot

My husband and I both agree that we honestly couldn’t have picked a better venue for our wedding. Early in our planning we had to cross off numerous venues from our list for various reasons and had to start over from scratch. A Google search led me to find Talamore Country Club. From the beginning we said we really didn’t want to have our wedding at a hotel or a country club, but there was something about the photos on their webpage (particularly the ones of the beautiful brick courtyard) that lead us to book an appointment to meet with them. We ended up visiting on a dreary, rainy day…and even on a dreary, rainy day we absolutely fell in love with the place. We worked with Mark McCool through the planning process and he was really wonderful to work with. He was great about answering all of our questions (oh, and there were a lot of them!) in a timely manner and was a huge help with the overall planning process, giving us advice and tips that proved to be exceptionally helpful. We also loved how flexible he was with our planning (if we needed to change something, move something to a different room, change something on the menu, etc, he did everything to accommodate!) We also appreciate that we never felt pressured into anything. The wedding day itself was wonderful. All of the staff at Talamore were great (I lost count of the number of staff members who wished us “congratulations!”) and everyone (especially Mark and my bridal attendant Krista) were quick to make sure we got anything we needed. And oh, the food! The FOOD! We did a brunch wedding, so we had a nice mix of breakfast and lunch items and so many of our guests were raving about the food even days later. (I’m still gabbing with guests about the amazing waffles they made!) I couldn’t recommend Talamore more highly!

Reviewed on 11/15/2018 Lauren S. as seen on The Knot

Talamore Country Club was absolutely amazing. My wedding day could not have gone any better. Mark McCool was perfect from the very initial time we spoke by email when I first contacted Talamore. He responded quickly and was patient and helpful throughout the whole entire process. The day of the wedding, there was not ONE glitch. The food was delicious. We had the chicken champignon and the beef wellington. I am still getting compliments on the food. Not to mention how beautiful their outside is and even the ballroom. My pictures came out even more amazing because of that! We also added the Philly Station as a late-night snack, which was a huge hit. The night before the wedding, we were allowed to come over and bring over all of our decorations, and actually set most of it up. This helped with cutting down the time needed for that on the actual wedding day. We were also allowed to do our pictures before the wedding, which allowed for my husband and I to actually be able to enjoy our cocktail hour. I highly recommend Talamore. You will not be disappointed!!

Reviewed on 11/13/2018 Katie B. as seen on The Knot

The Talamore Country Club is a fantastic venue. During our research it was one of the only venues that offered that option to bring in your own caterer and use a different bakery than what they offered. Despite this, the menu Talamore offered was too enticing (and ended up being amazing), and the bakeries they partnered with ended up being excellent. The venue is beautiful, and the options offered are all fantastic. The vendors they’ve partnered with are all high-quality and flexible, which made the entire wedding planning process easier. Even more, our wedding coordinator, Andrea, was responsive and attentive to all our questions and needs. The wedding was perfect day of. Frankly speaking, I have no idea if there were any issues in the background. Food was perfect, set up was great, and the night was incredible. The only issue to highlight would be that our coordinator changed between our reservation (more than a year before our wedding date) and one of our payments. It wasn’t until we reached out to Talamore that we started hearing more from them. We aren’t sure if this is standard or not, and the great experience after that more than makes up for it. Ultimately, we would recommend the Talamore Country Club for anyone who intends to have a wedding in Pennsylvania.

Reviewed on 10/21/2018 Philip C. as seen on The Knot

Words cannot describe how perfect our wedding day was. Karen at Talamore went above and beyond to assure this day would be beyond perfect. Karen and the staff at Talamore was so amazing and made sure everyone was satisfied. The service was unbelievable. The food was amazing. I highly recommend using Talamore for a perfect wedding!!!!

Reviewed on 10/9/2018 Jessica D. as seen on The Knot

If I could give Talamore 100 stars I would! From day one they took down every single detail to make our special day perfect. Karen was so amazing and attentive. I emailed her with ideas throughout the year and she threw it all together flawlessly. The staff the day of were so kind to my guests and made my husband and I feel at home. The grounds are absolutely beautiful and the food is yummy!!

Reviewed on 9/30/2018 Kelsie A. as seen on The Knot

Les Jardins is a beautiful venue, and we got beautiful pictures from the three rooms we used inside as well as on the grounds beforehand. We had a daytime wedding, and the sun comes right through the large windows in the main ballroom, even on a day that was a little rainy. They were also very accommodating and allowed us to bring in an outside caterer (we already hired a BBQ pit master for a pig roast). Karen was easy to work with and coordinated well with our caterer and our other outside vendors (DJ, photographers, photobooth), and we didn’t notice any gaps in service. While we had someone getting us our drinks for us, we heard from our guests that the bartenders were great.

Reviewed on 9/29/2018 Kira M. as seen on The Knot

We cannot say enough good things about Talamore Country Club!! I knew as soon as I was looking for venues that I wanted to visit Talamore. The minute we met with Karen and saw the grounds and ballroom we were hooked! Our coordinator, Karen was so helpful from the very beginning and kept us sane throughout the whole planning experience! She was knowledgeable and caring and she made everything a breeze right up and through our day! The grounds were absolutely stunning and I knew they would be a perfect backdrop for our wedding photos and they did not disappoint! The ceremony location outside under the pergola was stunning! Our guests are still raving about the abundance of food we had at our cocktail and dessert hour! The spreads were absolutely amazing and the quality of the food was out of this world! Thank you so much to Karen and the whole Talamore team for making our day absolutely perfect!We are so thankful that we chose Talamore, we wish we could relive the day over and over again!

Reviewed on 9/20/2018 Amanda G. as seen on The Knot

Absolute fantastic experience at this club! Our event planner, Mark McCool, went above and beyond expectations to work with us on every aspect of the wedding. After having seen over a dozen other venues, we felt Talamore was the one for us not only because of its absolute beauty and sophistication, but because its staff was welcoming and just amazing to work with. This is especially true since our wedding was an ethic (Pakistani) wedding, so there were definitely some challenges, but which Mark took in stride and ironed out for us every single time. It’s certainly true when they say that a party planner makes the wedding experience all the better, simply because you no longer have to deal with any hassle and can just enjoy your upcoming Big Day. And since the Talamore Country Club provides you with one of their experienced planners from the get-go, it’s an all around win-win situation. In short, if you’re looking for a beautiful venue with breathtaking views both inside and out, I couldn’t recommend Talamore highly enough. It’s been almost 3 months since our wedding and, even now, our wedding is the talk of many social gatherings among friends and family. This is all thanks to the great people at Talamore, most especially Mark. Thank you again for the wonderful memories!!

Reviewed on 9/18/18/2018 Hunana C. as seen on The Knot

Our wedding at Talamore was absolutely perfect and everything we could have hoped for! My husband and I knew it was the venue for us the minute we walked in. The outside ceremony space in the gardens is beautiful. The inside ceremony space is just as beautiful with the elegant double staircase. We ended up taking advantage of the inside space because of the weather, which ended up being the best thing ever. It was truly a fairy tale entrance walking down the staircase and the aisle. It was perfect for our first look and our Beauty and The Beast entrance to the reception. The food was absolutely delicious as well! Guests were raving about the Crab Cakes and Beef Wellington. We also cannot thank our coordinator Karen enough for all the hard work she put in to making our day so special! She was kind, accommodating, and very knowledgeable! We were so confident and had no worries going into the day of wedding because of her expertise. She always made herself available and was quick to answer any questions we had. We also want to thank Krista, our bridal attendant, who stuck by our side all night making sure we always had a drink, were eating food, and had everything we needed. Karen, Krista, and the whole Talamore team were amazing! We are so happy we chose Talamore for our wedding!!

Reviewed on 8/7/18/2018 Jaclyn T. as seen on The Knot

Our wedding at Talamore Country Club in Ambler, PA was everything we could have hoped for. From the beautiful Gardens to the grand staircase in the Conservatory reception hall, the venue itself was fantastic. There was plenty of space for all of our 265 guests and beautiful scenery for our wedding pictures. Mark McCool was a great host and helped us from the very beginning to make sure all of our needs were met. He helped ensure our table centerpieces were placed, arranged for us to have a rehearsal with use of the actual speakers/sound system to help us practice our wedding party entrances, and provided both the groomsmen and bridesmaids with separate private gathering rooms to use throughout the entirety of our wedding day. This was a big help as we had an Indian style ceremony in the early afternoon and a Western style reception later in the evening, so the rooms were necessary for us to get changed and take more pictures in. Mark kept in contact with us via email and phone over countless messages we sent him about every random detail that came to mind, and he definitely helped put us at ease and make sure our big day went smoothly. Furthermore, all the rest of the staff at Talamore that we encountered were incredibly nice and attentive. Everything went perfectly and we definitely recommend using Talamore for your big day!

Reviewed on 8/5/18/2018 Rahaf S. as seen on The Knot

I cannot stress enough how pleased I am with having our wedding here. We just got married on May 27th, 2018. Mark McCool was beyond a pleasure to work with. He honestly was the reason why we chose this venue. He answered all of my questions up front and through email the week before we finally booked the venue. That is what made me choose this venue. He was so prompt with answering my questions in a timely manner. Not to mention, the venue is absolutely incredible. We were so blessed to have our wedding here. The staff was beyond incredible, thoughtful, professional, and constantly made sure myself and the groom were having a great time at the wedding. Mark wanted to make sure it was everything we dreamed of and it truly was. He made me feel so at ease and completely stress free that day. The guests even complimented his professionalism and how amazing he was. We absolutely love the Talamore. I would get married here over and over and over again!! Thank you Mark and the rest of the INCREDIBLE staff at the Talamore. You guys are the BEST!!!!!!

Reviewed on 6/4/2018 Marissa L. as seen on The Knot

Talamore was the best decision we made throughout our wedding planning process, and most specifically, working with Karen. Karen was warm and welcoming from the first time we met her, and she made sure that absolutely everything went perfectly. Karen met with us as we needed, and was always very responsive to our emails. She sat with us to make sure she knew our priorities, who was in our wedding party, and gave us examples of ideas that other couples had used in the past when we were stuck. She recommended vendors, and was always on top of making sure our plans were running smoothly. I truly don’t know what we would have done without Karen. She was our favorite part of the wedding planning process, and we miss her already! Talamore’s grounds were beyond beautiful. Thankfully, our wedding landed on a very nice day, and we were able to have our ceremony outside. Even though the trees and flowers hadn’t bloomed yet, the outside was still stunning! We also received so many compliments on our reception area. It was beautiful. The food was out of this world. Every person we have talked to following our wedding goes on and on about the food. The cocktail hour felt never ending, and dinner and desserts were delicious! The whole staff on the day of were accommodating, so polite and wonderful. If you’re thinking of booking Talamore for your wedding, go for it! Our wedding was more perfect than we could have ever imagined. Thank you Karen, and everyone else at Talamore for making our day everything we wanted, and more!!

Reviewed on 3/31/2018 Jessi as seen on Wedding Wire

I don’t even know where to start. Karen was amazing the first day I met her. I didn’t look at any other vendors after meeting with her. She was kind, funny, and friendly. Anytime I sent an email or needed to meet with her she made herself available. My husband and I, Tim, got married on 3/18/18 and everything was perfect due to Karen’s expertise and the love she actually has for her profession. From the bottom of my heart Karen, thank you! Another person who deserves a shout out is Krista. She stuck by my side all night making sure that between photos and bathroom breaks that I ate and didn’t need anything. Big ups to the entire Talamore team, you guys rock!

Reviewed on 3/24/2018 Brittany W. as seen on The Knot

I just wanted to thank everyone at Talamore Country Club, for giving Shawn and I our dream wedding. Not only was the food amazing, but the setup was absolutely beautiful. Karen and all of her staff went above and beyond for all of us. Thank you all for making our day so special. I give Talamore 10 plus Stars!!

Reviewed on 6/25/2017 Jaclyn D as seen on The Knot

Hello Mark! Justin and I would like to say from the bottom of our hearts THANK YOU! Our wedding was everything we could of hoped for! The Talamore staff was beyond amazing! Our guests said the food was GREAT and the drinks were even better. We are so grateful for Talamore. You and the staff accommodated all of our needs. It is the perfect venue! We can’t thank you all enough!! Much love! Rachel and Justin Crosby

Reviewed on 11/15/2017

We just got married here Saturday June 3, 2017 and it was fabulous! We worked with Mark since last summer and he was extremely attentive and responded promptly to all of our questions or issues. The staff was wonderful and really stuck to their professionalism to make sure everything went the way that I wanted. All of our guests were impressed with the quality of the food and all of the little details. My bridesmaids and I arrived earlier than we stated to the suite and the staff was courteous and welcomed us regardless. As I was waiting with my dad for our big entrance, I overheard a staff member tell another staff member to be careful with the doors because the bride was nearby-such attention to every detail! I fell in love more with the place!

Reviewed on 6/04/2017 Virginia O as seen on The Knot

Talamore is simply breathtaking! This venue is absolutely beautiful, unique, and just perfect.. especially for our Cinderella Fairytale Wedding! I went to a few venues before Talamore and I had a few appointments set up for after Talamore, but from the moment I walked in I knew this was our place! I cancelled all the other appointments and booked Talamore. Mark was our coordinator and he’s awesome! This guy answered my emails any day at any time. Being a bride and your own wedding planner can be extremely stressful, but to have someone answer your questions the minute you think of them definitely helps so much. Mark also coordinated everything with all of other vendors.. I didn’t have to do a thing! I was grateful for Marks service from the moment we walked in to Talamore and still to this day.. making us aware of an item we left behind, helping my new husband set up his membership, etc. Not only was the venue and service great, but the food.. omg the food.. now I know some brides say they didn’t even have time to eat.. well with food that good, I cleared my plate! Everyone was telling us how great the food was! Our options were braised beef, salmon francaise, and eggplant.. our friends and family even raved about the mashed potatoes.. oh and I can’t forget the Philly cheesesteak setup at the end.. mmm!! My advice is.. if you want to book the perfect venue, book Talamore! 🙂

Reviewed on 6/02/2017 Nicolette K as seen on The Knot

I highly recommend Talamore! My husband and I had our wedding reception there on September 23rd. We originally stopped there on a whim because we were in the area and decided to check it out. We didn’t have an appointment but our soon-to-be event specialist, Maureen was very welcoming and accommodating. We immediately fell in love with every detail of the place and booked it a few days later. To this day, we are still receiving so many compliments from our guests about every aspect of the day. Talamore had exactly what we wanted for our cocktail hour…the Monet Garden Room opens onto the patio where you can take in the gorgeous scenery. The Conservatory Ballroom alone is absolutely stunning as well. The staircase leading up to the balcony is beautiful and the balcony offered a separate space for guests to hang out, as well as helped to get some pretty cool pictures of the dance floor. There are so many beautiful spots all around Talamore that make for fantastic pictures. The food was delicious. Some of the favorite hors d’oeuvres were the bacon-wrapped scallops (totally worth the up-charge), the pigs in a blanket, tempura asparagus, and shrimp casino. All three entrees we had were raved about — beef wellington, salmon francaise, and chicken champignon. The staff at Talamore is great. Maureen was our event specialist and was amazing! We could not have asked for a better person to help us through all the planning. She was very helpful with every question and concern we had. Krista was our bridal attendant the night of our wedding. She was very nice and attentive. All of the staff were polite, helpful, and dedicated to making it the best night of our lives. I am in a friend’s wedding at Talamore next August and we can’t wait to go back!

Reviewed on 10/26/2017 Mandie as seen on The Knot

Mark McCool was an absolute pleasure to work with at Talamore. Our daughters wedding was absolutely perfect. Mark made sure every detail was attended to and we were able to enjoy every minute of the affair. We can’t believe the wedding is over. Thank you Mark for everything! Bruce & Hilde Sham Oreland, Pa

Reviewed on 9/19/2017 Bruce S as seen on The Knot

Karen and Maureen were great! They did everything to make our special day the best they could! They were flexible and helpful with everything from A to Z. We are so happy we have chosen Talamore for our wedding & we recommend it to everyone!

Reviewed on 7/24/2017 Polina V as seen on The Knot

Beautiful venue and delicious food. Karen and her staff were so helpful during both the planning as well as the day of my daughter’s Bat Mitzvah.

Reviewed on 6/17/2017 Stephanie W as seen on The Knot

My daughter’s wedding was here on Saturday 12/17. We can’t find a thing to complain about. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas, the food was delicious. Most of all Mark and Tamara, the event staff courteously and efficiently met our every need. I would highly recommend this for your wedding.

Reviewed on 12/19/2016 as seen on The Knot

Weddings at Talamore • 723 Talamore Drive, Ambler, Pennsylvania 19002 • (p) 215-641-1300 (f) 215-643-1356 (e) talaffairs@talamorefamily.com Ceremonies Reception Conservatory Ballroom Garden Weddings Culturally Focused Weddings Spotlight Gallery Complete Gallery Wedding Menus Contact Wedding Resources Request a Quote Awards & Reviews Email: Mark Valori Melissa

talamore graphic footer
wedding ceremony at Talamore
wedding reception at Talamore
garden weddings at Talamore
conservatory ballroom at Talamore
wedding menu and catering at Talamore
culturally focused wedding reception at Talamore
Talamore wedding photo galleries at
Talamore wedding photo galleries at
Award winning Talamore
Talamore wedding resources
request quote for weddings at Talamore
contact Talamore